Skip to content ↓
  • slideshow image

Meet our Team

The Greater Peterborough UTC Team is made up of a Leadership team, Teaching staff and Support staff who all work together to ensure that our students have an outstanding educational experience that will equip them with the technical skills and practical work experience needed to get a head start in their chosen technical career.

If you are interested in joining our team see our Current Vacancies.


Senior leadership team


Steve Warburton - Principal and CEO 

David Bisley - Vice Principal

Laura Collings - Director of Learning

Teacher of Physics


teaching staff


Peter Kelley - Head of Engineering

Scott Campbell - Teacher of Engineering


Dan Wiltshire - Teacher of Engineering


Mark Jarrett - Teacher of Engineering


Lewis Williams - Teacher of Engineering

Colin Morris - Teacher of Built Environment

Marcus Loosemore - Teacher of Product Design and Engineering


Karen Hancock-Brewer - Teacher of Science (Biology)
Becky McKinnon - Teacher of Science (Physics)


Justin Crisp - Teacher of Maths


Adrian Korban - Teacher of Maths


Lynne Donaldson - SENCO and Lead Teacher of Special Needs (Literacy)


Lex Avis - Teacher of English


Sean Alldread - Teacher of Geography
Gerry Reilly - Teacher of Computer Science
Zahid Akbar - Teacher of Computer Science
Beate Kittridge - Teacher of Art & Design
Karene Owen - Teacher of Modern Foreign Languages
Jilly Kelly - Teacher of Business Studies


Charlotte Maybank - KS5 Student Manager/Teacher of Sports Science


Beth Holman - Teacher of PE and English




support staff

Mike Carroll - Workshop Technician

Richard Green - Workshop Technician

Debbie Shrubb - Science Technician


Emma Coleman - KS4 Student Manager

Barbara Gunn - Learning Support Assistant

Jacky Selby - Learning Support Assistant


Terri Hall - Learning Support Assistant

Emma Donohoe - Learning Support Assistant


Rebekah Griffin - Learning Support Assistant


Anne-Marie Wilson - Learning Support Assistant


Melisa Cokdegerli - Intervention Coordinator 


Heid Scotting - Maths/Science Learning Support Assistant


Maaria Asghar - Maths/Science Learning Support Assistant


Mandy Nightingale - Office Administrator

Eileen Spain - PA to the Senior Leadership Team


Gemma Wilson - Student Information Officer


Esther Wild - HR & Finance Coordinator

Ayisha Mahmood - Marketing, Recruitment and Events Coordinator